Man says Two Women Raped Him – Hoax or Not? Either Way He’s a Feminist Promoting a Ridiculous Definition of Rape

About a month ago, one Norwegian newspaper wrote about an anonymous person who claimed to have been raped by two women.

Eivind Berge wrote about it, saying it’s most likely a feminist sock-puppet, not a real 19 year old man (http://eivindberge.blogspot.no/2013/08/rape-hoax-in-aftenposten.html ). The reason for the conclusion was the markedly feminist language the writer was using, and the fact that his “rape” would not have been a real rape even if he was female. Here’s  the translated text (translated by me).

“I was forced to have sex. I was raped [Read his experience and see for yourself, reader – EE]. It happened one weekend night, and I drank some. In the evening, we ended up in a bedroom.”We talked and I fell asleep. When I woke up, there was one who was almost lying on me, while the other one tampered with my genitals. I tried to twist away, but got nowhere. And then I sort of disappeared. I could only observe what was happening – totally paralyzed. My body was locked. Then they were gone, and I was found sleeping in the room the next early morning [Summary: it wasn’t a rape. He wasn’t forced, threatened with violence, didn’t resist for some reason, the “rapists” probably didn’t know they were “raping”… – EE].

Couldn’t know

When I came home to my own bed, I finally realized what happened. And I lay the rest of the weekend and wondered why I didn’t scream, after all they couldn’t have known I didn’t want it, if I didn’t scream.  Maybe I was too indistinct. It was probably a misunderstanding. What it was, is not important [It’s important enough, if you already defined it as a rape – EE]. But what’s important, is that I haven’t drunk since then, and I haven’t had sex with anyone. I don’t want to. I can’t stand the thought.

And it made me unpopular among women. I’m a man who’s scared of sex. Those two girls ruined my sexuality that evening. I tried to “come out” with the experience, but people laughed. After all, all boys dream about being forced into sex? [I dunno about you, but I never heard anyone speak that way outside of feminist or trollish manosophere circles. “Dream of being forced into sex”?  – EE] No, I don’t think boys do that. I think boys laugh and joke about it to cover a real fear. Fear to be “emasculated” [This also seems like a big feminist talking point. “This makes men feel emasculated, that makes men feel emasculated, men do almost everything we don’t like because they’re fitting their behavior to an unhealthy masculinity ideal”.  – EE]. And then there is a question: If I went to a center, would they have taken me seriously [Hmm, I dunno, the last guy who accused a woman of rape was taken very seriously – EE]?

Word vs word

To report a rape is mostly word against word, because the sex would have happened. The question is whether both parties consented or not. This is why it’s difficult for the justice system to convict the abusers. And doubt is supposed to help the accused. And doubt is always present in such cases. This is a strength of the justice system, but can feel like the opposite is these types of cases. This is why rape is difficult.

War between the sexes

The problem is that the debate is turned into some sort of war of the sexes. Where women fight for the right to walk around dressed as they like, and men fight to avoid being grouped with rapists. They should in theory be on the same side – not opponents. Recently I had the experience of having girls sneer at my story, that it was surely as it should be, that I as a man, was raped. My story was humor. A woman’s story could be a tragedy.

But what happens with me? Sex is now out of the picture, and no women will be with a man who doesn’t want sex.

Too bad I’m not a woman, then I could have just put my granny panties on and turned my back. [If anyone knows what the writer meant by that, please let me know. – EE].”

So what do you think, readers? Is this written by a woman? Or the writer is a guy speaking the truth? Either way, I don’t think I care, as he/she defines themselves as “raped” when they really weren’t. They follow the modern feminist definition of rape rather blatantly and then ask that this type of thing should be taken seriously for men, too. They even pretty much say “Men, feminists, we should be on the same side!..”. That side should, obviously, follow the feminist expanded definition of rape, where explicit consent has to be given, or else it’s rape. AND it was printed in one of the biggest newspapers in Norway! Is this a trick to get men to drop their guard and accept feminist laws against themselves more readily? It could very well be.

The other possibility is that this is a real guy, but he was always a feminist. Perhaps he feels raped (some men can be sensitive, what can I say), or perhaps he’s brainwashed. In any case, his behavior during and after the “rape” are rather unusual.

This is someone many skeptics, “free thinkers” and MRAs would really love to defend against our skepticism, but laugh at the same story if it featured a female. With false rape accusation awareness, they will treat a female accuser with much needed skepticism and demand proof (AND a reasonable rape definition), but when it’s a man, they suddenly turn on the religious fervor and faith. Frankly I’m not into it. I don’t like when real victims get mixed up in this kind of BS.

This entry was posted in Feminism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Man says Two Women Raped Him – Hoax or Not? Either Way He’s a Feminist Promoting a Ridiculous Definition of Rape

  1. If it’s real, it has every single trigger I’d look for in a fake rape accusation from a woman. I’d guess either faked by a woman or made up by a man using women’s examples.

    Honestly, I had a hard time even finishing reading the overly emotional verbal vomiting that you posted because it just seems like such garbage.

  2. Emma, I’m utterly baffled by your analysis. The man writes:

    “When I woke up, there was one who was almost lying on me, while the other one tampered with my genitals. I tried to twist away, but got nowhere. And then I sort of disappeared. I could only observe what was happening – totally paralyzed. My body was locked.”

    I could hardly think of a clearer definition of rape. If it was a female victim nobody would have the slightest doubt. A lot of men have been abused sexually by women, and it’s known that a high proportion of (male) rapists were sexually abused by their mothers. One of our leading supporters was sexually abused by his mother right up to his early teens and half a century on still bears the mental scars.

    Mike Buchanan

    JUSTICE FOR MEN & BOYS
    (and the women who love them)

    http://j4mb,org.uk

    • emmatheemo says:

      Actually, it’s one of the vaguest examples of supposed rape, and one of the clearest examples of feminist rape definition is action.

      First of all, they were not even having sex with him when he woke up. Second, he doesn’t say he tried to fight or push them off, just “tried to twist away”. Third, he does not say THEY used force or threats of such. How can you so confidently proclaim this a rape, when it lacks
      1. Force/
      2./ threats of serious injury?

      Modern feminists would like more men to agree that definition of rape should not involve any force or threats (even the very valid ones, like “I’ll break up with you if you don’t have sex with me”). They say rape should mean just lack of consent, which the “victim” is not even required to voice. This story calls precisely such a situation “rape”. Anyone agreeing with this writer also agrees to be arrested for rape any times a woman doesn’t feel right after sex with them.

      • Thanks Emma. It reads to me like he’d passed out temporarily because of alcohol (and maybe other drugs too?):

        “It happened one weekend night, and I drank some. In the evening, we ended up in a bedroom. We talked and I fell asleep. When I woke up…”

        “Then they were gone, and I was found sleeping in the room the next early morning.”

        Odd language – “I was found sleeping”. Has all the hallmarks of excess drinking, I think. If he couldn’t ‘twist away’, he was probably in shock, scared and confused at what was happening (again partly due to the alcohol?) and unable to fight. Contrary to what feminists believe, the vast majority of men are hard-wired not to be physically aggressive against women, and that’s culturally reinforced too. I think I’d agree it wasn’t rape, as least if you limit that term when applied to women sexually assaulting men, of envelopment – but it’s still clearly sexual assault. Now I’m not saying he was 100% blameless, because by getting so drunk he put himself at risk.

        I do agree with your wider point about ‘definition creep’, and feminist ‘scholars’ are notorious for counting women who don’t consider themselves raped as being rape victims – e.g. when they regret having sex after drinking even a little alcohol. But if the man had also drunk alcohol, by the same definition she raped him at the same time as he raped her, which is logically nonsensical. And if a sober woman persuaded a mildly drunk man to have sex with her (when, if he’d been stone cold sober he wouldn’t have, because then he wouldn’t have regarded her as attractive), she could be said to have unilaterally raped him. And I doubt feminists would count this last scenario as rape.

        Anyway, thanks for raising this interesting topic. I feel we should regard sexual abuse of men (and boys) as seriously as we regard sexual abuse of women (and girls). But very few people – men AND women – do. I don’t know if you follow AVfM. They’ve done a number of articles about this topic.

    • emmatheemo says:

      In fact, I think even most women would not have called this rape. I know some who were too timid to say no or do anything about the situation, and decided it was better to give up sex/take their shirt off just to get rid of the insistent person. The emotional harm they endured was solely because they felt guilty and stupid for not being braver. I somewhat know the feeling this can produce, because I have also sometimes said yes to things I didn’t have to endure, but in a moment of weakness, said yes to (they weren’t sexual though, but still humiliating).

      • One of the worst things feminists do to women is, I think, not letting them heal from bad experiences. They want to keep such women in a state of permanent anger, they keep poking their open wounds and pouring salt into them, because then they become pliable angry foot soldiers, they donate money to feminist organisations, and the rest. It’s truly evil exploitation of people who might otherwise recover from a bad experience. And by saying women shouldn’t need to take reasonable precautions, women take more risks than they should, and occasionally bad things happen (a woman who ran a rape crisis centre in the UK said that if a women was naked and unconscious in a park, because she’d been drinking very heavily and taken her clothes off, she should bear no responsibility – NONE – if anything happened to her. This is usually wrapped up in that odious term. victim blaming’.

        Rape is an activity carried out by a tiny minority of men, and they tend to be repeat offenders. Feminists do nothing to help women in this area. It’s overwhelmingly men who protect women from rape – and other crimes – not feminists.

      • Eric says:

        Emma & Mike:
        I think rather than focusing on the genders involved, it would be of greater benefit to all to abolish sex as an aggravating factor in ANY crime. All this serves to do is demonize sex and make a sexual act more punishable than an act which may have been even more serious, and further politically polarize the genders. Why not abolish rape altogether as a crime and use the existing statutes on assault and battery, for example? There is really nothing—other than bogus statuatory laws—which could not be tried under any other criminal or civil statute.

  3. :-p says:

    It was rape if the 2 women are past the age of 25

  4. DJ says:

    From reading I did assume their might have been chemical coercion because he seemed unable to protest and said he only squirmed a bit then became unconscious. In which case that’s probably two crimes drifting someone and rape. I think the definition of rape is an unwanted sexual act that violates an individuals autonomy, so if true this would count as rape. A false rape accusation could be considred slander .

    • emmatheemo says:

      He didn’t become unconscious, he said he was unable to move somehow. I got the impression that he was conscious while it was happening, or else he would have said “I woke up for a brief moment, saw two girls, and went back to sleep/lack of consciousness”.

      Also, nobody forced that alcohol down his throat, so no chemical coercion. He doesn’t say “they probably spiked my drink”, he says he drank, and then concludes it was rape, without a proper explanation. It reads like a typical drunk sex story to me. Perhaps tampering with someone while they are passed out could be a crime, but that’s as far as I would go (and here, all sorts of non-sexual actions would apply, too).

      The definition of rape is absolutely not just an unwanted sexual act. It is a forced unwanted sexual act (accomplished with force, serious threats or administering drugs against their will). I think “an unwanted sexual act that violates someone’s autonomy” sounds too vague and we can’t have that. Or else you might as well consent to being arrested because your consensual partner felt sex with you was gross, but didn’t bother to tell you.

  5. Eivind Berge says:

    The gullibility displayed in response to this story by certain people (primarily feminists and “MHRAs”) is astounding. Not only do you believe every word. You don’t even ask for a description of the facts so you can judge for yourself. A simple “I was raped” will suffice. The story does not even include any description of sexual intercourse, unless you count “tampered with my genitals.” Presumably the “rape” then follows, but there is no description of it whatsoever. We are only told that he was unable to assert himself against these women for unexplained reasons during whatever happened, and how he felt about it the next day. And yet, a commenter here says he can “hardly think of a clearer definition of rape.” This gullibility boggles my mind. Nowhere else are people so gullible, not even when women accuse rape. The only place I have seen anything coming close is the movie “The Invention of Lying,” which is a very funny fictional portrayal of a world where nobody knows lying is possible, so they take everything at face value. Naturally then, if you are the only one capable of telling a lie, you have great power. Now it seems some men (and feminist impostors) have discovered a way to attain similar power in our world. Simply say you have been “raped” by a woman, and you get instant sympathy from hordes of gullible fools. No wonder James Landrith never tires of playing the professional victim… He became the poster boy for female-on-male rape ten years ago, and to this day there is scarcely an article written on women “raping” men without parading him as the paragon of a male victim. Never mind that his story, too, is highly dubious as he has been known to revise it over the years on the basis of supposed recovered memories, to the point of now including the extremely empirically unlikely claim that his drink was spiked.

    I disagree that women can rape men on conceptual grounds. Because sexual coercion by the opposite sex is such a qualitatively different experience for men (as measured by how few men say they are seriously traumatized by it), it does not belong to the category of rape, at least not unless the concept is downgraded from a heinous crime to a minor nuisance. But even if you firmly believe women can rape men in principle, is it too much to ask to at least go by a reasonable definition of rape and get the facts straight? Or is the narrative itself more important than the facts, so you will automatically go along with any claim as long as it is politically correct? Even if it is 100% fiction made up as a morality tale for the purposes of feminist propaganda, which is almost certainly the case here, you will support it unquestioningly because it fits your ideology?

  6. I did hear a recent report, but I can’t remember where, that a woman is claiming rape after waking up after a night out…not due to drunken behaviour or similar, but because the man she woke up next to proved to be poor…an artist, I think…and she is rated like a ‘9’ on that stupid scale. So since she can’t possibly, logically, have gone with such a man, since her wares are far more valuable, then they must have been robbed (the literal meaning of rape, actually, is ‘to carry away’), it has to have been rape.

  7. Lisa says:

    Actually women who rape men get labeled as whores and men hate getting raped. But so many women want to rape men for the fun of it.

Leave a Reply

